

Alexios Mar Eusebius

Metropolitan

MALANKARA ORTHODOX SYRIAN CHURCH DIOCESE OF SOUTH-WEST AMERICA



Urshlem 3101 Hopkins Road, Beasley, TX 77417, USA Office: (281) 403-0670 Fax: (281) 459-0814 website: www.ds-wa.org

email: mareusebius@ds-wa.org

DSWA/C/02/2017

February 9, 2017

Blessings to all our Cor-Episcopoi, Priests, Deacons, Parish Managing Committee members, and all the faithful of the Diocese of South-West America.

Dearly beloved,

By the grace of God, the 2017 Diocesan Clergy Conference, Diocesan Assembly, and meeting of the Malankara Association members of our diocese was conducted on February 2-4, 2017 at Urshlem Diocesan Center. It brought us great joy to see most of our parishes represented and many clergy, assembly, and Malankara association members in attendance. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all the priests of the locality as well as the faithful volunteers of the various committees in the Houston area who worked tirelessly to make this event a great success.

We also take this opportunity to thank the outgoing Diocesan Council for their dedicated services to our diocese since February 2012. We acknowledge and thank them for their commitment to our diocese and the valuable services, time and energy they offered for the growth of our diocese in various capacities.

The following individuals who served during the 2012-2017 term are hereby relieved from their respective positions:

Diocesan Secretary: Rev. Fr. Dr. Joy Pyngolil (South Florida)

Diocesan Council Members: Rev. Fr. Slomo Isaac George (Phoenix), Rev. Fr. Mathews George (Chicago), Mr. George Geevarughese (Edmonton), Mr. Charly Varghese (Houston), Mr. Elson Samuel (Dallas), and Mr. Jason Varughese (Detroit).

As per the election conducted on February 4, 2017 the following ind

As per the election conducted on February 4, 2017 the following individuals are hereby appointed to the respective positions for the 2017-2022 term:

Diocesan Secretary: Rev. Fr. Philip Abraham (Los Angeles)

Diocesan Council Members: Rev. Fr. Binny M. Kuruvilla (Calgary), Rev. Fr. Zachariah Diju Skariah (Kansas), Mr. Roy Thomas (Dallas), Mr. Abraham Varkey (Chicago), Mr. Manoj Thomas (Houston), and Mr. Selby Thomas (San Francisco).

Diocesan Auditor: Mr. Koshy Alexander (Lufkin) is re-appointed to continue through the 2017-2022 term.



We seek your prayers for the newly appointed individuals and for the continuous growth of our diocese. May we seek to work together in a spirit of unity and strive to cater to the growing needs of our diocese.

The meeting of the Malankara Association members from our diocese held on February 4, 2017 elected the following individuals to nominate as Sabha Managing Committee members from our diocese for the March 1, 2017 Malankara Association meeting where they will be formally approved as the new Sabha Managing Committee members from our diocese for the 2017-2022 term: Rev. Fr. Dr. Mathew Koshy (Atlanta), Mr. George Geevarughese (Edmonton) and Mr. Abraham Pannikottu (Cleveland)

We also take this opportunity to thank the outgoing Sabha Managing Committee members from our diocese, Rev. Fr. Raju M. Daniel (Dallas), Rev. Dn. George V. Poovathur (Chicago), Mr. P.I. Joy (Atlanta) and Mr. Rajan Thomas (Dallas) for their dedicated services and commitment to the Holy Church as they complete their term.

May the intercessions of St. Mary, the Holy Theotokos, St. Thomas, our Apostle in Christ, and all the holy saints be a stronghold for us all.

Your Shepherd in Christ,

Moreenbur

Alexios Mar Eusebius Metropolitan